Re-posting this, I highly recommend Writers Weekly E-zine to writers , both seasoned and new comers!

To Write Is Right!!! My World as an Author, reader and Marketer.

My first book, The Orchid Keeper, was published July 1st 2014. My publisher is ABuzz Press and part of my contract is that I do my own marketing and promotion.

Well believe me when I say that as a new author my head did spend a few times in the beginning, and still does sometimes this many months later when it comes to promotion and marketing.

Being a complete novice when it comes to marketing I say that hands down two things were my saving grace. Without these two things I don’t think I would feel as good about where I’m at in the literary world as a new author as I do right now.

1.) All Abuzz Press authors are given a free copy of Angela and Richard Hoy’s ’90 Days of Promotion’. I advise that any new author read this. It is a wonderful way to get your…

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

